Y U No Compost?

Seriously, tell me why?!

I use daily dump‘s khamba to convert my kitchen scraps in to rich organic manure. It’s easy, natural and kind of addictive! Saves food waste from going into landfills & gets me free organic compost. Win-win! I live in a flat & do my composting in one of the balconies. Here, check this out:

Daily dump's khamba
Daily dump’s khamba
Ongoing composting, mix kitchen waste with dried leaves or cocopeat
Ongoing composting, mix kitchen waste with dried leaves or coco peat.
Almost done back compost!
Almost done back compost! Keep stirring the mix every now & then..
Rich black compost, ready to be fed to plants.
Final product: rich compost, ready to be fed to plants!

I’m so addicted that I’ve bought a second khamba to compost my neighbour’s kitchen scraps now! You don’t have to use the same method though, there are plenty of ways you can compost. And don’t worry about the stink, coz there is none!

2 thoughts on “Y U No Compost?

Leave a Reply

